Membership Application / Renewal Form
Gifting / Donating
Members Roll of Arms
Heraldry Proficiency Program
Society Forums
AGM & Conference
Heraldry 4 Kids
Society Shoppe
Alta Studia Heraldica
RHSC's blog
RHSC Facebook
Canadian Heraldic Authority (CHA)

Arms & Badges - Arms of Past and Present Lieutenant Governors of Yukon Territory

British Columbia
New Brunswick
Prince Edward Island
Nova Scotia
Yukon Territory
Northwest Territories
 Yukon Territory
Armorial of those Terrirorial Commissioners of Yukon Territory who bore lawfully Granted Arms from the Canadian Heraldic Authority

Coat of Arms of Yukon Territory
Click on the arms presented below to view a larger image of the same and its blazon if available. Click on their name to view their biographies.
  Comm. The Hon. Doug Phillips
Mr. Phillips was born on December 4, 1946 in Toronto, Ontario and moved with his parents Norm and Grace Phillips to Whitehorse, Yukon in 1948. He has volunteered for, and been appointed to, many community and national organizations over his lifetime including the Task Force on Northern Conservation, Yukon Judicial Council, Yukon Committee of Ducks Unlimited, Yukon River Salmon Negotiating Team, the South McClintock Bay Association, Yukon Assessment Review Board, and the Taxation Assessment Appeal Board.
2010 -
  Comm. Geraldine van Bibber
Of Gwich'in ancestry, Geraldine van Bibber was born and raised in Dawson City, Yukon, and has roots in Fort McPherson, N.W.T. She is the former Administrator of the Yukon Territory (2001-2005). Since her beginnings as a business partner of a family tourism company, she has played a pivotal role in the development of the Yukon travel industry. She was integral to the formation of the Yukon First Nation Tourism Association in 1992, and has been on the Board of Directors of the Canadian Tourism Commission, Aboriginal Tourism Canada, the Yukon Tourism Education Council, and the Government of Yukon's Business Development Fund.
2005 - 2010
    Comm. Ivan John "Jack" Cable
Born in Hamilton, Ontario, he practiced law in Whitehorse for 21 years. He was a MLA serving two terms from October 1992 until he decided not to seek re-election in April 2000. He is also the former Yukon Liberal Party member of the Yukon Legislative Assembly for the Riverside riding (1992-2000) and leader of the party from 1992 to 1995 and again from 1997 to 1999. He was first elected in the 1992 election and again in the 1996 election.
2000 - 2005
  Comm. Judy Gingell
Founding director of the Yukon Native Brotherhood in 1969. During the 1970s and 1980s, served on the executive council of the Yukon Indian Women's Association and became a founding director of Northern Native Broadcasting, Yukon. Elected president of the Yukon Indian Development Corporation, 1980. Chair of the Council for Yukon Indians, 1989 - May 1995. Appointed as first aboriginal Commissioner June 23, 1995
1995 - 2000
  Comm. John Kenneth McKinnon
Member of the Yukon Legislative Assembly, 1961; re-elected 1967, 1970 and 1974. Minister of Local Government, 1974. Minister of Highways and Public Works, 1976. Yukon Administrator, Northern Pipeline Agency, 1979-1984. Appointed Commissioner March 27, 1986.
1986 - 1995